When God is Silent ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

~ CHRISTian poetry by deborahann ~Listening by Julio Pirieda free photo #5712

Is it God, who is silent,
or am I,  just not hearing . . .
the tiny whispered breath
of the Holy Spirit stirring?

Is it God, who is distant,
or am I,  the one far away . . .
is it why His  influence
cannot rest on me today?

Is it God, who is quiet,
or am I, just too active . . .
to let the Holy Spirit
take every thought captive?

Is it God, who is still,
or am I, not taking note . . .
is it why His small voice
seems so far and remote?

Is it God, who is silent,
or am I,  just too into me
is that why dear Father . . .
You don’t hear my plea?

~~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 22:3

O my God, I cry in the day time,
 but thou hearest not; and in the night season,
and am not silent.”

King…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

